The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (2024)

Table of Contents
Explore Hachette Book Group menu Search Site Preferences Promotion Hachette Book Group menu The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader For the biggest James Patterson fan NYPD Red: Red Alertby James Patterson with Marshall Karp For the teen who won't put their phone down during dinner Expelledby James Patterson and Emily Raymond For toddlers with a sweet tooth The Candies Save Christmasby James PattersonIllustrated by Andy Elkerton For the preschoolers who’ve already read every book in sight Big Words for Little Geniusesby Susan and James PattersonIllustrated by Hsinping Pan For the middle grade kid who has big dreams Laugh Out Loudby James Patterson and Chris GrabensteinIllustrated by Jeff Ebbeler For fans of The Hunger Games or Percy Jackson The Maximum Ride Seriesby James Patterson For the first-time James Patterson reader Along Came a Spiderby James Patterson For the nonfiction fan The Murder of King Tutby James Patterson and Martin Dugard For anyone who needs to take a break Penguins of Americaby James Patterson with Jack PattersonIllustrated by James Madsen For those interested in exploring faith in fiction Woman of Godby James Patterson with Maxine Paetro For fans of The Terminator‘s Sarah Connor Humans, Bow Downby James Patterson and Emily Raymond For those who enjoy a little science with their thrills Zooby James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge For the warm-hearted reader Two from the Heartby James Patterson with Frank Costantini, Emily Raymond, and Brian Sitts For the true crime junkies Filthy Richby James Patterson with John Connolly and Tim Malloy You Might Also Like... The Best of Thrillers You Might Also Like... Award Winners

Get recommended reads, deals, and more from Hachette

By clicking ‘Sign Up,’ I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Hachette Book Group’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

Go to Hachette Book Group home

Search

Join the Club!

Site Preferences

Show prices in:

Promotion

Use code SUMMERSANTA for 25% off & free shipping on $45+

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (2)

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (3)

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader

With soon-to-be 200 books to his name, James Patterson has the perfect book for readers of every age or interest!

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (4)

For the biggest James Patterson fan

NYPD Red: Red Alertby James Patterson with Marshall Karp

A fatal blast explodes in a room full of New York’s elite during a fundraiser. As the NYPD Red task force investigates, they discover that the A-listers they were formed to protect may be responsible for destruction on an unimaginable scale. This one’s a safe bet for the biggest Patterson fans—because it doesn’t even come out until March 2018, so there’s no way they’ve read it yet! Pre-order it for the Patterson fan in your life and it will arrive in March, reminding them again how thoughtful you are.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (5)

For the teen who won't put their phone down during dinner

Expelledby James Patterson and Emily Raymond

Theo’s Twitter account was anonymous until someone posted a photo that went viral and got him expelled. He pairs up with Sasha, who was also expelled for a crime she didn’t commit, to find out who set them up. Not even his own best friend can be excluded from the list of suspects.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (6)

For toddlers with a sweet tooth

The Candies Save Christmasby James PattersonIllustrated by Andy Elkerton


Candies Jolly, Rolly, Bluey, Frosty, Greenie, and Chewy save Christmas by rescuing the loneliest, straggliest little tree. Bonus: James Patterson donates proceeds from his jimmy patterson imprint to initiatives that encourage reading.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (7)

For the preschoolers who’ve already read every book in sight

Big Words for Little Geniusesby Susan and James PattersonIllustrated by Hsinping Pan

Introduce vocabulary words to tiny literary virtuosos with this fun and beautifully illustrated book. I won’t blame you if you flip through the pages before wrapping it upyou’ll definitely pick up a new word or two, too!

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (8)

For the middle grade kid who has big dreams

Laugh Out Loudby James Patterson and Chris GrabensteinIllustrated by Jeff Ebbeler

Jimmy loves reading so much, he wants to start the Willy Wonka chocolate factory version of a book company, run by and for kids. Filled to the brim with children’s book references, Jimmy’s story will show readers how dedication and aplomb can help you achieve almost anything.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (9)

For fans of The Hunger Games or Percy Jackson

The Maximum Ride Seriesby James Patterson

Max and her five siblings are genetically modified with bird DNA, resulting in enhanced physical abilities—and functional wings. On the run from a secret organization, they try to survive and save the world (if there’s time). I was obsessed with this series in high school. Luckily, with nine books in the series plus the manga serial, there’s plenty to feed an obsession.

Learn More

Get recommended reads, deals, and more from Hachette

By clicking ‘Sign Up,’ I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Hachette Book Group’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (10)

For the first-time James Patterson reader

Along Came a Spiderby James Patterson

Along Came a Spider is the first book in Patterson’s most popular series, Alex Cross—in which every book is downright addictive. Compelling and twisty, this is a quintessential thriller and the perfect place to start with his work. The story kicks off with the kidnapping of a famous actress’s daughter and a politician’s son and pits a brilliant forensic psychologist against a dangerous serial killer that the FBI and Secret Service can’t outsmart—even with him in custody.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (11)

For the nonfiction fan

The Murder of King Tutby James Patterson and Martin Dugard

James Patterson is known for his page-turning novels, but occasionally he brings his literary prowess to the world of nonfiction. Explore one of the oldest unsolved mysteries through the lens of Howard Carter’s arduous discovery of the pharaoh’s hidden tomb. It may be true, but the story still has all the intrigue, passion, and betrayal of the best James Patterson thrillers.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (12)

For anyone who needs to take a break

Penguins of Americaby James Patterson with Jack PattersonIllustrated by James Madsen

Readers have described this book as “delightful” and “pure joy,” so help the stressed-out people in your life relax with this humorous coffee table book that pairs beautiful illustrations of adorable penguins in everyday human situations with funny captions on each page.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (13)

For those interested in exploring faith in fiction

Woman of Godby James Patterson with Maxine Paetro

This is a fictional thriller about a woman who may, or may not, become the next Pope. The main character, Brigid, is an incredible woman whose faith has never come easily to her. All this is set against the backdrop of a Sudanese civil war, drug dens, high-powered lawyers, Boston churches, and an evolving Catholic church.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (14)

For fans of The Terminator‘s Sarah Connor

Humans, Bow Downby James Patterson and Emily Raymond

Let’s get real—who is not a fan of Sarah Connor? In a world where the robots have just won the Great War, Six is a warrior woman with nothing left to lose. Six and her partner-in-crime, Dubs, are the only thing standing in between humanity and their permanent destruction. To do so, they must put their trust in the unlikeliest of allies.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (15)

For those who enjoy a little science with their thrills

Zooby James Patterson and Michael Ledwidge

Biologist Jackson Oz has been trying to warn the world about his theory of the coming human-animal conflict, to no avail. With violent animal attacks on the rise, he may be too late to stop the impending catastrophe.

Learn More

Get recommended reads, deals, and more from Hachette

By clicking ‘Sign Up,’ I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Hachette Book Group’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (16)

For the warm-hearted reader

Two from the Heartby James Patterson with Frank Costantini, Emily Raymond, and Brian Sitts

Two stories about the power of stories. One is about a woman who has fallen on hard times and takes to the road to ask both strangers and friends one question: What’s your best story? The second is about a tech billionaire who hires a novelist to write a different life for him to live, which one of his tech staff and his hardworking assistant will bring to reality.

Learn More

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (17)

For the true crime junkies

Filthy Richby James Patterson with John Connolly and Tim Malloy

This is the true story of Jeffrey Epstein, a man who amassed incredible wealth in the financial sector and fell from grace due to his taste in young girls. This book explores all sides of the case, including the girls employed in Epstein’s home, the cops investigating the charges, as well as Epstein himself.

Learn More

Tirzah Price is a librarian, YA writer, and lover of cold weather and knitwear. She holds an MFA in Writing for Children Young Adults from Vermont College of Fine Arts, and isa contributor to Book Riot. Find her on Twitter@tirzahprice.

If you buy something through our links, Hachette Book Group may earn an affiliate commission.

You Might Also Like...

The Best of Thrillers

Goodreads.com's top-rated thriller books and mystery books from James Patterson, Michael Connelly, David Baldacci, Sandra Brown, Preston and Child, Newt Gingrich.

Read More

You Might Also Like...

Award Winners

Discover Pulitzer Prize, Man Booker Prize, and National Book Award-winning books from Hachette Book Group.

Read More

Get recommended reads, deals, and more from Hachette

By clicking ‘Sign Up,’ I acknowledge that I have read and agree to Hachette Book Group’s Privacy Policy and Terms of Use

The Perfect James Patterson Book for Every Reader (2024)
Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Melvina Ondricka

Last Updated:

Views: 5466

Rating: 4.8 / 5 (48 voted)

Reviews: 95% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Melvina Ondricka

Birthday: 2000-12-23

Address: Suite 382 139 Shaniqua Locks, Paulaborough, UT 90498

Phone: +636383657021

Job: Dynamic Government Specialist

Hobby: Kite flying, Watching movies, Knitting, Model building, Reading, Wood carving, Paintball

Introduction: My name is Melvina Ondricka, I am a helpful, fancy, friendly, innocent, outstanding, courageous, thoughtful person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.